New Student Orientation Queens

    New Student Orientation Registration is open!

    New Student Orientation is mandatory for all new students who have submitted their enrollment confirmation deposit.

    New Student Orientation is made up of two components. Before you arrive to campus, you will complete Online Orientation modules that will help familiarize you with campus resources and introduce you to student life (you will received information on or around 7 days before your scheduled Connection Day).

    The second part is an in-person visit for your Orientation Connection Day, where you will learn how to find your way around campus, and have a chance to meet fellow incoming students and current student leaders who will welcome you as a new member of our community.  This is also an opportunity to establish relationships with your academic advisors, and many University departments.  Students will be issued their StormCard (University ID) during Orientation.

    2021 Orientation Connection Days:  Wednesday June 16, Thursday June 17, Wednesday June 23, Thursday June 24, Wednesday June 30, Wednesday July 7, Thursday July 8, Wednesday July 21 (not for Pharmacy students), Thursday July 22 (not for Pharmacy students), Wednesday July 28, Thursday July 29, Wednesday August 4, Thursday August 5, Tuesday August 10, Wednesday August 11

    COVID testing will be provided on-site on Orientation Connection Days free of charge. Students who are not already vaccinated will be required to be tested.  Additional information will be provided to students and their families as their Connection Day approaches regarding testing, vaccination documentation requirements, and safety protocols. 

    If you are met with a capacity cap and are unable to register for your desired session, please contact the Orientation team at orientation@stjohns.edu.  In-person sessions are capped at lower levels this year for social distancing. 

    Legend:
    Available
    Unavailable / Filled
    Not Scheduled